google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc
 
 

The natural aging process can affect mental and physical performance and decrease brain capacity, and therefore quality of life. Physical abilities such as walking are essential for the independence of the elderly.

We offer walks, water gymnastics, swimming, dancing, ball games, light training, and other movement therapy activities.

In addition, our residents and guests can help with odd jobs in the garden or kitchen, whenever they want.

Our goal is to promote the independence and resourcefulness of residents.

In addition to swimming, we practice aqua fit, aqua jogging and aquagym with our residents. The buoyancy of water relieves the joints, muscles, spine and intervertebral discs of the normal weight of the body. The daily load of our body weight on muscles and joints is reduced in water to about 10% of its normal weight.

Due to the exceptional climate in Thailand our swimming pools are usable all year round.

 

 

The traditional Thai massage called Nuad, which is the short form of Phaen Nuad Boran. It is one of the oldest traditional healing systems still practiced today. Nuad Phaen Boran translates to "a touch of ancient healing". Weekly massages improve the general well-being of residents and are part of the way of life.

Massages are performed by our certified staff in order to activate and release the natural forces inherent in the residents' body and achieve a state of perfect harmony.

Massages are performed in our massage room and spa in our residences.

Oil Massage: We serve you the best essential oils which are usually selected by residents based on their scent or promised effects.

Stream Herbal Massage: A kind of Thai massage in which the herbs are wrapped tightly in a cloth, heated by steam. Adding heat to the technique allows for a more powerful therapeutic massage. It is particularly indicated for deep muscle pain and joint pain.

 

Art therapy is a specialty of artistic activity that harnesses the power and effects of art in a therapeutic and humanitarian aim to relieve people suffering from physical, psychic, or socio-relational deficits.

Art therapy is indicated for vulnerable people who have difficulty expressing themselves and relating to others, which is why it can be a solution for disoriented people affected by Alzheimer's disease. Working with the "healthy part", the art therapist accompanies the patient towards well-being. In the creative process, the success of the patient participates in the restoration of self-esteem.

Art therapy can allow the patient to improve his depressive state, anxiety, to improve his attention, his socialization, his communication as well as his psychic state in general.

To create, the patient must make choices (color, tool, medium, etc.).

 

These choices increase cognitive work and self-esteem as well as autonomy.

Through this workshop, the resident can become an actor and not a spectator of what is happening around him, and reaffirm his identity.

 

Music relaxes and calms, but not only: it would also make it possible to bring back more or less old memories. According to a study in the Journal of Alzheimer's Disease (http://www.j-alz.com/) it could slow down the degradation of the brain.

It would also help reduce depressive symptoms in some patients.

Patients who were musicians sometimes still know how to use their instruments even though they no longer communicate with those around them.

While this therapy has not been scientifically tested, more and more nursing homes are using it and seeing improvements in patients.

 

In neurodegenerative diseases, short-term memory is affected first. It is therefore important to exercise all aspects of memory to limit the progression of the disease.

This workshop aims to immortalize the patient's story: he will have to write and rewrite his story. In addition to making memory work, patients take up their story to reclaim it. Another benefit: it makes the patient happy to hear his story, to know that he is being talked about, and allows him to strengthen his feeling of existence.

 

In therapeutic gardens, patients can find small gestures, textures and smells that bring back memories. It is also a moment of sharing, exchange, communication.

The primary objective of this therapy is to stimulate cognitive functions in all directions to limit the progression of the pathology.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

But the patients do not just do gardening: the therapists set up complementary and fun exercises to stimulate them according to personalized objectives.

 

The use of essential oils helps to stimulate olfactory memory and reassure the patient.

The smells promote neuronal connections which will allow the patient to find distant memories and stimulate his cognition.

 

Balneotherapy is a form of rehabilitation that takes place in the water. The water in the pool is 32 °, for a depth of 1m20/1m40. A rehabilitation session in the water lasts 45 minutes, with a physiotherapist specializing in this type of rehabilitation permanently by your side.

Thanks to Archimedes' push, the body is lightened in the water. It is easier to move around without pain and without fear of injury. The stresses exerted on the joints are reduced. Exercises in water help to recover the mobility of your joints (shoulders, back, hips…). The range of motion improves, and the pain will gradually subside.

The resistance offered by water also helps strengthen the muscles of the body. This resistance can be modulated through the use of accessories such as boards, foam tubes, fins, foam dumbbells, etc.

Water at 32 ° has the effect of facilitating muscle relaxation. Indeed when we have pain, the muscles located around the painful area tend to contract. The use of multiple air and water jets, providing a deep massage and reactivating the circulation, facilitates this relaxation.

 

Light therapy is a psychiatric treatment offered for depression, circadian rhythm disturbances, and insomnia. It consists of exposing the eyes to light of specific intensity and light spectrum close to sunlight.

Origin

The therapeutic use of natural light in medicine dates back to the end of the 19th century. Its remarkable effect on the stimulation of the immune system and the fight against infections provoked the development of the first techniques of light therapy, rewarded, in 1903, by the Nobel Prize for physiology or medicine is given to the Danish doctor Niels Ryberg Finsen. In France, the technique was popularized in the 1920s, among others by Jean Saidman, creator of famous revolving solariums in Aix-les-Bains, Vallauris, and Jamnagar (India) 1, and by the Biancani brothers.

The discovery of penicillin and mass vaccination campaigns made this approach less promising and it was almost forgotten.

It was not until 1984 that the use of light therapy in clinical psychiatry made its first appearance to treat seasonal depression. This discovery is made by Norman E. Rosenthal and his colleagues at the National Institute of Mental Health in the United States.

For more than twenty years, several researchers around the world have explored this path for the treatment of seasonal depression, sleep disorders, and even non-seasonal depression3. But despite spectacular results, the recognition of this technique was extremely long, to the point of discouraging some researchers. Dr. Lam, the author of a large Canadian study on the subject, said: "It is a shame that so many people cannot have access to light therapy, just because doctors do not know what it is. treatment ".

It was not until 2005, after 20 years of indifference but faced with the evidence of the effectiveness of the treatment, that American colleges and professional associations of psychiatry finally officially recognized light therapy as an effective, first-line treatment. , against depression, certain sleep disorders, fatigue in multiple sclerosis and in Parkinson's disease, elderly and senile dementia, Alzheimer's disease.

 

Animal Assisted Therapy is a practice that offers a therapeutic method based on the positive exchange between Man and Animal. It is based on one of the oldest phenomena: the link that has been woven, for millennia, between Man and Animal.

The Animal does not have the right to speak, but it nevertheless manages to enter into a relationship with Man. Capable of attachment, he intrigues and arouses curiosity, without judging us. An ideal mediator in therapy.

For more information: https://aftaa.net

We use companion dogs as well as cats.

In the garden we have a large Koi carp pond with sixteen large Japanese Koi.

More and more hospitals for dependent elderly people are using pet therapy in addition to standard care protocols.

Also called "zootherapy", it is a structured playful game program assisted by dogs, birds, rabbits, turtles and many others (depending on the therapist and the care structure).

This therapy has not been scientifically validated, but caregivers have seen real benefits in patients. She thus has the gift of soothing patients who are often agitated, the animal relaxing the patient, reassuring him and giving him a feeling of security. It will also stimulate their senses, emotions, memories and communication.

La Belle Vie Avion.png

Put your lives in good hands!

THÉRAPIE PAR LE MOUVEMENT
 

Le processus naturel de vieillissement peut affecter les performances mentales et physiques et diminuer la capacité cérébrale, donc la qualité de vie. Les capacités physiques telles que la marche sont essentielles à l'indépendance des personnes âgées.

Nous proposons des promenades, de la gymnastique aquatique, de la natation, de la danse, des jeux de balle, de l'entraînement léger et d'autres activités de thérapie par le mouvement.

De plus, nos résidents et nos invités peuvent aider à de petits travaux dans le jardin ou la cuisine, quand ils le souhaitent.

Notre objectif est de promouvoir l'indépendance et la débrouillardise des résidents.

En plus de la natation nous pratiquons l'aqua fit, l'aqua jogging et l'aquagym avec nos résidents. La flottabilité de l’eau soulage les articulations, les muscles, la colonne vertébrale et les disques intervertébraux du poids normal du corps. La charge quotidienne de notre poids corporel sur les muscles et les articulations est réduite dans l'eau à environ 10% de son poids normal.

En raison du climat exceptionnel en Thaïlande nos piscine sont utilisables toutes l’année.

MASSAGE THÉRAPEUTIQUE
 

Le massage thaï traditionnel appelé Nuad, qui est la forme abrégée de Phaen Nuad Boran. C'est l'un des plus anciens systèmes de guérison traditionnels encore pratiqués aujourd'hui. Nuad Phaen Boran se traduit par "une touche de guérison ancienne". Les massages hebdomadaires améliorent le bien-être général des résidents et font partie du mode de vie.

Les massages sont effectués par notre personnel certifié afin d'activer et de libérer les forces naturelles inhérentes au corps des résidents et d'atteindre un état d'harmonie parfaite.

Les massages sont effectués dans notre salle de massage et spa de nos résidences.

Massage à l'huile: Nous vous servons les meilleures huiles essentielles qui sont généralement sélectionnées par les résidents en fonction de leur odeur ou de leurs effets promis.

Massage à base de plantes Stream: Une sorte de massage thaï dans lequel les herbes sont enveloppées hermétiquement dans un tissu, chauffé à la vapeur. L'ajout de chaleur à la technique permet un massage thérapeutique plus puissant. C'est particulièrement indiqué pour les douleurs musculaires profondes et les douleurs articulaires.

ART THÉRAPIE
 

L'art-thérapie est une spécialité de l'activité artistique qui exploite le pouvoir et les effets de l'art dans une visée thérapeutique et humanitaire pour soulager les personnes souffrant de déficits physiques, psychiques ou socio-relationnels.

L’art-thérapie est indiqué aux personnes fragilisées ayant des difficultés pour s’exprimer et pour être en relation avec les autres, c’est pourquoi elle peut être une solution auprès de personnes désorientées atteintes par la maladie d’Alzheimer. Travaillant avec la « partie saine », l’art--thérapeute accompagne le patient vers un mieux-être. Dans le processus créatif, la réussite du patient participe à la restauration de l’estime de soi.

L’art-thérapie peut permettre au patient d’améliorer son état dépressif, anxieux, d’améliorer son attention, sa socialisation, sa communication ainsi que son état psychique en général.

Pour créer, le malade doit faire des choix (couleur, outil, support…).

 

Ces choix augmentent le travail cognitif et l’estime de soi ainsi que l’autonomie.

A travers cet atelier le résident peut devenir acteur et non spectateur de ce qui se passe autour de lui, et affirmer de nouveau son identité.

MUSICOTHÉRAPIE
 

La musique détend, apaise mais pas seulement : elle permettrait aussi de faire resurgir des souvenirs plus ou moins anciens. D’après une étude du Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease (http://www.j-alz.com/) elle pourrait freiner la dégradation du cerveau.

Elle permettrait également de diminuer des symptômes dépressifs chez certains patients.

Les malades qui étaient musiciens savent parfois encore utiliser leurs instruments alors qu’ils ne communiquent plus avec leur entourage.

Si cette thérapie n’a pas été testée scientifiquement, de plus en plus de maisons de retraite l’utilisent et constatent des améliorations chez les patients.

ATELIER AUTOBIOGRAPHIQUE
 

Dans les maladies neurodégénératives la mémoire à court terme est touchée en premier. Il est donc important de faire travailler tous les aspects de la mémoire pour limiter la progression de la maladie.

Cet atelier a pour but d’immortaliser l’histoire du patient : il va devoir écrire et réécrire son histoire. En plus de faire travailler la mémoire, les malades reprennent leur histoire pour se la réapproprier. Autre bénéfice : cela fait plaisir au patient d’entendre son histoire, savoir qu’on parle de lui, et lui permet de renforcer son sentiment d’existence.

JARDIN THÉRAPEUTIQUE
 

Dans les jardins thérapeutiques, les patients peuvent retrouver des petits gestes, des textures, des odeurs qui font remonter des souvenirs. C’est également un moment de partage, d’échange, de communication.

L’objectif premier de cette thérapie est de stimuler les fonctions cognitives dans tous les sens pour limiter la progression de la pathologie.

Mais les malades ne font pas que du jardinage : les thérapeutes mettent en place des exercices complémentaires et ludiques pour les stimuler en fonction d’objectifs personnalisés.

AROMATHÉEAPIE
 

Le recours aux huiles essentielles permet de stimuler la mémoire olfactive et de rassurer le malade.

Les odeurs favorisent les connexions neuronales ce qui va permettre au patient de retrouver des souvenirs lointains et de stimuler sa cognition.

BALNÉOTHERAPIE
 

La balnéothérapie est une forme de rééducation qui a lieu dans l’eau. L’eau du bassin est à 32°, pour une profondeur de 1m20/1m40. Une séance de rééducation dans l’eau dure 45 minutes, avec un kinésithérapeute spécialisé dans ce type de rééducation en permanence à vos côtés.

Grace à la poussée d’Archimède, le corps est allégé dans l’eau. Il est plus facile de se mouvoir sans avoir mal et sans crainte de se blesser. Les contraintes exercées sur les articulations sont diminuées. Les exercices dans l’eau aident à récupérer la mobilité de vos articulations (épaules, dos, hanches…). Les amplitudes articulaires s’améliorent, et les douleurs vont progressivement s’atténuer.

La résistance offerte par l’eau permet également de renforcer les muscles du corps. Cette résistance peut être modulée grâce à l’utilisation d’accessoires tels que des planches, tubes en mousse, palmes, haltères en mousses…

L’eau à 32° a comme effet de faciliter la détente musculaire. En effet lorsque nous avons mal, les muscles situés autour de la zone douloureuse ont tendance à se contracter. L’utilisation de multiples jets d’air et d’eau, réalisant un massage en profondeur et réactivant la circulation, facilite cette détente.

 

La luminothérapie est un traitement psychiatrique proposé pour la dépression, les troubles du rythme circadien et l'insomnie. Elle consiste à exposer les yeux à une lumière d'intensité et de spectre lumineux spécifique proche de la lumière solaire.

Origine

L'usage thérapeutique de la lumière naturelle en médecine remonte à la fin du xixe siècle. Son effet remarquable sur la stimulation du système immunitaire et la lutte aux infections provoqua le développement des premières techniques de luminothérapie, récompensées, en 1903, par le prix Nobel de physiologie ou médecine remis au médecin danois Niels Ryberg Finsen. En France, la technique est popularisée dans les années 1920, entre autres par Jean Saidman, créateur de fameux solariums tournants à Aix-les-Bains, Vallauris et Jamnagar (Inde)1, et par les frères Biancani.

La découverte de la pénicilline et les campagnes de vaccination massive rendirent cette approche moins prometteuse et elle finit presque par tomber dans l'oubli.

Ce n'est qu'en 1984 que l'utilisation de la luminothérapie en psychiatrie clinique fit sa première apparition pour soigner la dépression saisonnière. Cette découverte est faite par Norman E. Rosenthal et ses collègues du National Institute of Mental Health aux États-Unis.

Pendant plus de vingt ans, plusieurs chercheurs de par le monde, explorèrent cette voie pour le traitement de la dépression saisonnière, les troubles du sommeil et même la dépression non-saisonnière3. Mais malgré des résultats spectaculaires, la reconnaissance de cette technique fut extrêmement longue, au point de décourager certains chercheurs. Le docteur Lam, auteur d'une vaste étude canadienne sur le sujet, déclara : « C'est une honte qu'un si grand nombre de personnes ne puissent avoir accès à la luminothérapie, cela, uniquement parce que les médecins ne connaissent pas ce traitement ».

Ce n'est qu'en 2005, après 20 ans d’indifférence mais confrontés à l'évidence de l'efficacité du traitement, que les collèges et associations professionnelles de psychiatries américains reconnaissaient enfin officiellement la luminothérapie comme un traitement efficace, de première ligne, contre la dépression, certains troubles du sommeil, la fatigue dans la sclérose en plaques et dans la maladie de Parkinson, personnes âgées et démence sénile, la maladie d'Alzheimer.

 

La thérapie assistée par l’Animal est une pratique qui offre une méthode thérapeutique basée sur l’échange positif entre l’Homme et l’Animal. Elle se base sur un phénomène des plus anciens : le lien qui s’est tissé, depuis des millénaires, entre l’Homme et l’Animal.

L’Animal ne dispose pas de la parole, mais il parvient malgré tout, à entrer en relation avec l’Homme. Capable d’attachement, il intrigue, et attise la curiosité, sans toutefois nous juger. Un médiateur idéal dans le cadre de la thérapie.

Pour en savoir plus : https://aftaa.net 

Nous utilisons des chiens de compagnie ainsi que des chats.

Dans le jardin, nous avons un grand étang de carpes Koi avec seize grands Koi japonais.

De plus en plus d’établissements hospitaliers pour personnes âgées dépendantes utilisent la zoothérapie en plus des protocoles de soins classiques.

Nommée aussi « zoothérapie », c’est un programme structuré de jeu ludique assisté par des chiens, des oiseaux, des lapins, des tortues et bien d’autres (en fonction du thérapeute et de la structure de soins).

Cette thérapie n’a pas été validée scientifiquement, mais les soignants ont pu remarquer de réels bénéfices chez les patients. Elle a ainsi le don d’apaiser les patients qui sont souvent agités, l’animal détendant le patient, le rassurant et lui donnant un sentiment de sécurité. Elle va aussi stimuler ses sens, ses émotions, ses souvenirs ainsi que la communication.

La Belle Vie Avion.png

Mettez vos vies entre bonnes mains!