google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc
 

CBD and Huntington's disease

Huntington's disease affects 5 in 100,000 people. Although rare and little known, this neurodegenerative disease generally affects people aged 35 to 45 and is caused by the mutation of a protein that damages nerve cells.

 

Of genetic origin, Huntington's disease has, to date, no cure. Fortunately, a lot of research has enabled patients to improve their living environment or even delay the harm caused by the disease.

Among the most popular therapeutic alternatives is CBD. The University of Cordoba (UCO) in collaboration with the Complutense University of Madrid and the Cordovan company VivaCelle Biotechnology have, in fact, highlighted the neuroprotective effect of cannabinoids in Huntington's disease. In addition to improving the symptoms of the disease, the active compound in CBD, known as cannabigerol, makes drug treatments more effective.

 

And for good reason, it exerts an anti-inflammatory and neuroprotective action, by repairing the affected neurons. Furthermore, it has been shown that CBD optimizes the antioxidant capacities of neurons, while remaining reliable and tolerable, even at a more or less substantial dose.

 

Whether it's Parkinson's, Alzheimer's or Huntington's disease… CBD helps relieve neurodegenerative diseases by repairing, protecting and cleaning nerve cells. It protects nerve cells from the appearance of senile plaques and promotes the renewal of neurons. Whether cell degeneration is linked to age, trauma, genetics or any other reason, CBD is thus a natural therapeutic resource of choice, accessible to all.

La Belle Vie Avion.png

Put your lives in good hands!

Le CBD et la maladie de Huntington

La maladie de Huntington affecte 5 personnes sur 100000. Bien que rare et peu connue, cette maladie neurodégénérative concerne généralement les personnes de 35 à 45 ans et a pour origine la mutation d’une protéine qui porte atteinte aux cellules nerveuses.

 

D’origine génétique, la maladie de Huntington ne détient, à ce jour, aucun remède. Heureusement, de nombreuses recherches ont permis aux patients d’améliorer leur cadre de vie, voire de retarder les méfaits de la maladie.

Parmi les alternatives thérapeutiques les plus appréciées figure le CBD. L’Université de Cordoue (UCO) en collaboration avec l’Université Complutense de Madrid et l’entreprise cordouane VivaCelle Biotechnology ont, en effet, permis de mettre en valeur l’effet neuroprotecteur des cannabinoïdes en cas de maladie de Huntington. En plus d’améliorer les symptômes de la maladie, le composé actif du CBD, dit cannabigerol, rend les traitements médicamenteux plus efficaces. 

 

Et pour cause, celui-ci exerce une action anti-inflammatoire et neuroprotectrice, en réparant les neurones affectés.  Par ailleurs, il a été démontré que le CBD optimise les capacités antioxydantes des neurones, tout en restant fiable et tolérable, même à une dose plus ou moins conséquente.

 

Qu’il s’agit de la maladie de Parkinson, d’Alzheimer ou de Huntington… le CBD permet de soulager les maladies neurodégénératives en réparant, en protégeant et en nettoyant les cellules nerveuses. Il protège les cellules nerveuses de l’apparition de plaques séniles et favorise le renouvellement des neurones. Que la dégénérescence cellulaire soit liée à l’âge, à un traumatisme, à la génétique ou à toute autre raison, le CBD constitue, ainsi, une ressource thérapeutique naturelle de choix, accessible à tous.