google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc google-site-verification=jAhw33gszleKaXWjoNbYW9jKZgo6yIhjlLuoz8FXhEc
 

CBD and Alzheimer's disease

Generally affecting the elderly, Alzheimer's disease is a neurodegenerative disease which results in a more or less mild cognitive deficit. Alzheimer's disease follows an accumulation of the protein β-amiloide (Aβ, which alters neurotransmitters and causes inflammation in certain areas of the brain. The most common symptoms are memory loss and deterioration of cognitive and motor skills.

 

CBD attenuates the hyperactivation of excitatory neurotransmitters and fights against the death of neurons. Research conducted by the Salk Institute has notably demonstrated that cannabidiol fights against the appearance of these amyloid plaques, called senile plaques which characterize Alzheimer's.

A publication in the Aging and Mechanisms of Disease of the journal Nature has, moreover, highlighted the action of cannabis cleanser on an accumulation of the beta-amyloid peptide, the main responsible for the degeneration of neurons.

 

In addition to reducing the appearance of these senile plaques, CBD eliminates inflammation of the nerve cells. Coming from immune cells of the brain called microglial cells, the inflammatory responses specific to Alzheimer's disease are, in fact, eliminated by CBD with anti-inflammatory properties. An in vitro study led by Pr David Schubert even demonstrated that CBD helps neurons to renew themselves and fight against the death of nerve cells.

 

Not only is the damage associated with Alzheimer's disease eliminated, but Cannabidiol also acts on the endocannabinoid system in the brain. In addition to its neuroprotective properties to reduce the degeneration of nerve cells, CBD acts on the brain receptors responsible for sensations such as pain, euphoria, anxiety, or even stress. Patients then regain a zest for life, often absent among Alzheimer's victims.

La Belle Vie Avion.png

Put your lives in good hands!

Le CBD et la maladie d’Alzheimer

Affectant généralement les personnes âgées, la maladie d’Alzheimer est une maladie neurodégénérative qui se traduit par un déficit cognitif plus ou moins léger. La maladie d’Alzheimer fait suite à une accumulation de la protéine β-amiloide (Aβ, laquelle altère les neurotransmetteurs et provoque une inflammation dans certaines zones du cerveau.  Les symptômes les plus courants sont une perte de mémoire, ainsi qu’une détérioration des capacités cognitives et motrices.

 

Le CBD attenue l’hyperactivation des neurotransmetteurs excitateurs et lutte contre la mort des neurones. Une recherche menée par le Salk Institute a notamment démontré que le cannabidiol lutte contre l’apparition de ces plaques amyloïdes, dites plaques séniles qui caractérisent l’Alzheimer.

Une publication du Aging and Mechanisms of Disease de la revue Nature a, par ailleurs, mis en exergue l’action de nettoyant du cannabis sur une accumulation du peptide bêta-amyloïde, la principale responsable de la dégénérescence des neurones.

 

En plus de réduire l’apparition de ces plaques séniles, le CBD élimine les inflammations des cellules nerveuses. Provenant des cellules immunitaires du cerveau dites cellules microgliales, les réponses inflammatoires propres à la maladie d’Alzheimer sont, en effet, éliminées par le CBD aux vertus anti-inflammatoires. Une étude in vitro menée par le Pr David Schubert a même démontré que le CBD aide les neurones à se renouveler par eux-mêmes et à lutter contre la mort des cellules nerveuses.

 

Non seulement les dommages associés à la maladie d’Alzheimer sont éliminés, mais le Cannabidiol agit aussi sur le système endocannabinoïde dans le cerveau. Outre ses propriétés neuroprotectrices permettant de réduire la dégénérescence des cellules nerveuses, le CBD agit sur les récepteurs cérébraux responsables des sensations comme la douleur, l’euphorie, l’anxiété, ou encore le stress. Les patients retrouvent alors une joie de vivre, souvent absente chez les victimes de l’Alzheimer.